iPhone 3GS not turning on after update. Please Help kind iDevice Geniuses

Rissered

Mar 1, 2013
Visit site
Hello everyone!

its my first time posting here and ashamed to admit it im dumb when it comes to iDevices. Pertaining to iPhone. :(

So here's my case, i have an iPhone 3GS prev running iOS 4.1 JB & Unlocked. I tried to update my Phone to iOS 5.1.1 without knowing that you can't do it anymore since there's the iOS 6.
I was creating a custom IPSW via the latest Sn0wbreeze and again since im dumb i ticked the Old Bootrom option without checking which Bootrom i actually have. btw i tried to update cuz almost all of the apps that an iDevice can use doesnt support 4.x anymore. So as i continue i updated my phone to iOS 5.1.1 i didnt get any error code from iTunes but after that my phone is stuck in DFU mode i can't get out of DFU mode and i have tried all of the steps needed. i have a new bootrom 3gs and installed an old bootrom ipsw.

Please help me on this one....

Is there any way for me to restore my Phone into any iOS versions just to make it work again? tinyumbrella doesnt detect my phone anymore...

any comments, suggestions, help will be recognized

Thanks in advance :)

3cit

Nov 6, 2011
Visit site
Yeah it seems like you pushed your phone into direction that it shouldn't go.
I think the best resolution for you is a full restore as new in iTunes. Then a jailbreak if you still want it, then the factory or hardware based unlock. But don't waste time and energy anymore on software based unlocks!

Rissered

Mar 1, 2013
Visit site
Yeah it seems like you pushed your phone into direction that it shouldn't go.
I think the best resolution for you is a full restore as new in iTunes. Then a jailbreak if you still want it, then the factory or hardware based unlock. But don't waste time and energy anymore on software based unlocks!