iPhone 3GS jailbreak is out!

Matt74

Mar 6, 2009
Visit site
goehot released a jailbreak for the 3GS a few hours ago... only takes a couple of minutes, and works great. Have cydia installed on mine now.

http://purplera1n.com/

Just click the windows logo thing. He's still working on a Windows 7 and Mac version.

sweetmeat

Jul 3, 2009
Visit site
Matt, I am new to jailbreaking. Are there install guides or any information on how to perform the jailbreak. The website link you provided doesn't have instructions.

I also have a couple other questions that hopefully someone can answer.

About 30 days ago I originally purchased a Samsung Eternity, then got on the $30/month Mobile TV + Unlimited Internet plan.

A week later I returned the Eternity and exchanged it for an iPhone 3g. When Best Buy did the exchange, all they did was take my sim card out of the Eternity and place it in the iPhone. They didn?t change my plan to the iPhone plan. I was happy about that, because I like the freedom of knowing that I could cancel the internet if I wanted to, but you can?t cancel the iPhone data plan.

The day after I got the 3G, Apple announced that the 3gs would be out in a couple of weeks.

One of the pieces of functionality on the new 3.0 software that I wanted, which was not available on the 3G, was the Bluetooth file transfer protocol. I wanted to stream music from my iPhone to my truck stereo.

While I was waiting for the 3gs phone to be released, I kept the 3g and decided I would download the 3.0 software to it to try the new Bluetooth functionality. Please keep in mind that my data plan was the Mobile TV + Unlimited Internet plan, which is not a plan that you are supposed to have on an iPhone.

After I downloaded the 3.0 software to my 3G, I was no longer able to access the internet. I kept getting an error message saying that I didn?t have an appropriate data plan.