Doctor Who missing episodes arrive on iTunes

Chris Parsons

Well-known member
Oct 30, 2007
Visit site
As per BBC:

9 Missing Episodes of Doctor Who Discovered

It’s been announced that 9 missing episodes of Doctor Who have been discovered. All the episodes are from the Second Doctor’s era and come from two stories – The Enemy of the World and The Web of Fear.

The Enemy of the World first aired on BBC One in December, 1967. Episodes 1, 2, 4, 5 and 6 had been missing from the BBC archives but have now been found which means that a complete version of this classic six-parter now exists.

Episodes 2 – 6 of The Web of Fear were feared lost forever but now episodes 2, 4, 5, and 6 have been recovered. This means that now, aside from episode 3, this adventure also exists in its entirety.

Both stories star Patrick Troughton as the Doctor plus Frazer Hines as Jamie and Deborah Watling as Victoria. The Web of Fear introduces the much-loved character Alistair Gordon Lethbridge-Stewart (later known as the Brigadier) whilst The Enemy of the World is unique insofar as Patrick Troughton also stars as the story’s main villain – the evil Salamander.

Not only is it absolutely amazing that they actually found more missing episodes but the fact they were released on iTunes and available before DVD release is totally awesome!

David Neese

New member
Sep 11, 2013
Visit site
Thank you for this story!
I am a huge DR Who fan.
The early episodes are great to watch,very funky special effects and good story lines.
Thanks again for running this!!