iPad mini or refurbished iPad 3?

rdmedina7

Sep 20, 2012
Visit site
I need opinions lol. I've been going back and forth about which I get. I'm a college student and rely on financial aid. So I am on a budget. I'm selling my HP NetBook and replacing it with an iPad. I need something not only for general use such as web, email, games here and there and media, but decent note taking on word processors. I know an iPad 3 would be ideal for such needs, but I could save a few bucks an get a mini. Would anyone recommend a mini for all those tasks? Or would it be too small?

IAmAuthority

Oct 31, 2012
Visit site
I think you should reconsider using an iPad as a note taking device. Unless you're planning on using a Bluetooth keyboard or something of the like, you will lose typing efficiency big time. And Im not convinced an iPad is a good choice for file management, etcetera.

If I had to shut up & pick between the two; iPad Mini.

rdmedina7

Sep 20, 2012
Visit site
Haha. Well, what do you mean as far as file management? Any opinion is welcomed. Yeah we'll I plan on grabbing a Bluetooth keyboard sometime. So that can be solved easily.

iPad mini? It is tempting. I can get the 32 gig mini for 429.99 or a refurbished iPad 3 for 479.99. Choices choices 😖😥

Gary86

Jul 28, 2009
Visit site
Haha. Well, what do you mean as far as file management? Any opinion is welcomed. Yeah we'll I plan on grabbing a Bluetooth keyboard sometime. So that can be solved easily.

iPad mini? It is tempting. I can get the 32 gig mini for 429.99 or a refurbished iPad 3 for 479.99. Choices choices 😖😥

There are tons of options for BT KB. Apple has one and companies make them where the iPad sits in it. I'm pretty sure I saw a company has one for the iPad mini already.

cardfan

Oct 26, 2004
Visit site