Is there an app like Dropbox that's better or is Dropbox the best?

yungboi

Apr 12, 2013
Visit site
Is there a online storage that's just as good as Dropbox or better? Or is Dropbox the best online storage ? What's y'all opinion ? What do y'all use ? I've been using Dropbox for almost 2 years and I got 75gb storage and I found it it ends soon because I got it from promotions that was going on during that time so I heard once it ends my files delete is that true?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Just_Me_D

Ambassador Team Leader, Senior Moderator
Jan 8, 2012
Visit site
There are several cloud services available to you. Box, Google Drive, SkyDrive, are just a few off the top of my head, but Dropbox is probably the most popular and most widely supported, but I have no data to prove that claim. Personally, I have two of three I mentioned above, but Dropbox is the one I use on a regular basis.

Elizabeth2

Jan 27, 2013
Visit site
I use Box and Dropbox. When your promotion ends with Dropbox all your files will still be there. They just will stop syncing. New files added to your Dropbox account just won't sync to other computers or be available online till you adjust your account.

Sent from my iPhone using iMore Forums

yungboi

Apr 12, 2013
Visit site
I use Box and Dropbox. When your promotion ends with Dropbox all your files will still be there. They just will stop syncing. New files added to your Dropbox account just won't sync to other computers or be available online till you adjust your account.

Once the promotion ends will I still be able to take stuff from my Dropbox that's saved onto it? Or I won't be able to do that either ?

Elizabeth2

Jan 27, 2013
Visit site
Open a Box account. You get 10 GB free. Whereas I think with Dropbox you only get 2GB.
According to the Dropbox site, files in your account in question will not be deleted you just won't be able to sync any more or share them. Move some files to a new free online site.

Last edited:

Jaguarr40