Thoughts on 2.2.1?

Dalekkiller

Sep 9, 2008
Visit site
We've only just had the 2.2 update and I'm already seeing rumours of what may be coming for the next update. Yet again, push notification has reared its promising head.
Anyone else got any thoughts or heard any rumours? Will this be a Christmas present from Santa Steve or will it come as a post-Christmas surprise (probably more likely to be post-Christmas, I think). Anyway, post your ideas people. :)

JustinHorn

Aug 3, 2008
whenwillapple.com
I think if 2.2.1 just adds push there is a chance we could see it before years end. But if I were a gambling man I would place my bets sometime in the beginning of January, I think there is some apple get together around that time :)

Which reminds me I need to add the 2.2.1 poll to my website now.

Jdub

Nov 28, 2008
Visit site
Newbie here...

My guess is that 2.2.1 will be released prior to Macworld 09. Whatever 2.2.1 may have (push notification??????, minor bug fixes, etc) it will come and go briefly. At Macworld Steve will announce 2.3 probably to be released in early Feb as well as a NEW 32 GB option and discontinuing the 8 GB model. My question is will prices go back up if it is now a 16 and 32 GB option? One would think but who knows.

My guess for 2.3: Push notification, Turn by Turn GPS, Landscape mode Text/Emails, and Copy and Paste. A guy can dream, right.

Jdub out.:D

combatdoc

Dec 13, 2008
www.ffpblog.com
My guess for 2.3: Push notification, Turn by Turn GPS, Landscape mode Text/Emails, and Copy and Paste. A guy can dream, right.
Jdub out.:D

All that would be great but add MMS, disk mode, and OBEX, File Transfer, A2DP Bluetooth profiles and we have a winner.

I know I am dreaming big time and if we wanna hit the wish list, well then....

EmEuS

Nov 19, 2008
Visit site