Iphone and Itunes - Im neewbie!

africano

Jul 7, 2009
Visit site
Hello to everyone. Just bought a 3GS. had it for one day. Im totally new to iphones and apple.

First issue:

Creating an account at the Itunes Store. Im not receiving the confirmation email from them.
First I tried with my main email, a hotmail account. The I tried with a new Gmail account I created.
Nothing no email from them.....Ive looked at tutoriales, looked in my spam folder, everything.
Its sad really as I was looking forward to trying out all the free apps.

Can someone help me? Ive managed to reset my password, and received an email from apple in the process so I know I can receive emails from them.

Second issue:

Ive always used a hotmail account and thats where I get all my mail. Ive created a gmail account because I know the iphone works with gmail,

But is there anyway I can view and snych my hotmail account with my iphone?

Thanks.....thefirst issue is the one thats really bugging me....its like having a sweet but not being able to eat it....Ive finally got my iphone but I cant access app store or itunes store cause it keeps saying, your account isnt verified....I resend the confirmation email but it never arrives,
Please helpme and thanks.
Jose

DJ DeNegron

Jul 7, 2009
Visit site
R u working with an apple computer or windows? if its apple it should work very easy. Just plug your new iPhone in and it will let you know if you have an account, if you don't it will ask you to start one and it will walk you step by step. The main thing is you must put in a CCard on the Itunes store or it wont work that is key, if you still can't call the apple store. #2 yes you can get your other emails on your iPhone you can add a few email addresses to your iPhone. Hope this helps.

DJ DeNegron

africano

Jul 7, 2009
Visit site
Thanks for the reply...but I need a little more detail: