• After more than 15 years covering everything Apple, it’s with a heavy heart we announce that we will no longer be publishing new content on iMore and the iMore forums will be closing as of November 1st, 2024.

ATV4 Hulu App

LP Slade

Sep 10, 2014
Visit site
Today (May 3, 2017) the Apple TV 4 Hulu app was updated. I love the new look, but how on earth can I see the list of episodes for each show?? It only shows two episodes for all (the "next" episode and the most recent episode available). Or am I really special?

I don't have (or want) the new live service.

I just don't get it. It's also not playing any videos ("there was an error playing this video"), but I imagine that's a separate issue.

pkcable

Q&A Team Leader, VR Expert
Jun 16, 2009
Visit site
Hey Slade,

I'm working on getting you an answer. I don't subscribe to Hulu anymore plus I'm an Apple TV 3 owner. :(

metllicamilitia

Ambassador
Dec 25, 2011
Visit site
I have an Apple TV 4 and I subscribe to Hulu, however I won't be able to check out Hulu on the Apple TV until the 13th. Just thinking back on how Hulu works, can't you just click on the series name to get to the full episode catalogue? Could you maybe take some pictures? That would help me hopefully get you a solid answer without actually being able to use my own Apple TV.

LP Slade

Sep 10, 2014
Visit site
You'd think so, but nope.

Here's the page for browsing shows and what it goes to after clicking on one:

55214e1a24b73ae1a8f902c9b2ebd28f.jpg

3eb6ccad3d3ac7868ab34cf9fd26bab3.jpg

Clicking on "details" does nothing (the page you're seeing is the details page). I've tried long pressing, swiping down, left, right and up a million times and nothing. I must be missing something.

metllicamilitia

Ambassador
Dec 25, 2011
Visit site
You'd think so, but nope.

Here's the page for browsing shows and what it goes to after clicking on one:

//uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170503/55214e1a24b73ae1a8f902c9b2ebd28f.jpg