Newbie Here

HalleCat

Apr 10, 2018
Visit site
Hi All, HalleCat here.
I’m a So. CA girl that went S/W Florida girl.
I’m new to your forum and I come in search advice/information. I got the iPhone X last December and am having a bit of remorse with the it. Hoping there might be some tips or tricks with it that might help me like it more.
I have been an Apple user since the i4s, i6sP, and now X.
I was a NEXTEL Blackberry direct connect user before that until NEXTEL went down.
I was extremely bummed about that, I liked the direct connect. I’m not a “phone call” kind of peep.
I liked being able to send a alert beep, and when the person I alerted got a moment could answer me back.
So now I’m a big texter.
My very first mobile phone was the Motorola Bag Phone in 1991/92, I still have the thing lol.
Well, That’s me in a nutshell anyway 😉.

Laura Knotek

Jun 15, 2012
Visit site
Welcome to iMore. You've definitely had some cool and historic phones over the years. ☺️

I hope you will like your new iPhone X. I'm sure there are many friendly folks here who will be able to help you with it.

What exactly are the problems you're having with the iPhone X?

Rob Phillips

iPhone X & Apple TV Champion, Moderator
Champion
May 1, 2012
Visit site
Welcome to iMore! Your iPhone X is a beautiful device (I have one myself). What issues are you having that’s causing your remorse? I’m assuming it’s the design and/or functionality of your iPhone X considering you’ve owned iPhones in the past so you’re already familiar with iOS. Anyway, we’re happy to help!

Frehley

Ambassador
Jul 9, 2010
Visit site
Hey HalleCat, welcome to the show! This IS the place to learn all about any Apple device that you own.

What is causing you to have some "remorse" about the X?

Please post and any (or all) of our GREAT members will help!

Thanks for becoming part of the family!

PrincessB

Trusted Member
Nov 30, 2011
Visit site
Hi All, HalleCat here.
I’m a So. CA girl that went S/W Florida girl.