Help jailbreaking without a sim card

weezyfbabyy

Jul 17, 2009
Visit site
Hi guys so I'm not really good with iphones and I just got one from my gf. I'm not going to use the iphone as a phone for now (just music games and stuff)

so I was trying to jailbreak it (I've already done this a couple of times before) but now it wont work because I dont have a sim card in it( I dont have a sim card as i'm on telus with a blackberry).

I've been searching everywhere I could to find a solution but found nothing so here I am hoping for an answer. Can I jailbreak my Iphone without a sim card in it ? or even just make it work because as of now, its useless and caught on the '' No SIM Card installed'' thingy where I can only make emergency calls.

OR

should I just borrow a SIM from a friend just for the time to update and maybe jailbreak it ? (would that work)

once again I'm really more of a blackberry guy trying to learn a little more about iphones :)

thanks a lot for any help,

white573

Sep 7, 2009
Visit site
i have seen photos on here were they r jb and it says no sim were the carrier name is i just yesterday was attempting to jb one w/o a sim in it but had no luck i am going to continue n a min to jb will let u know if it works for me what kind of phone do u have firmware ver.

Ipheuria

Jul 21, 2009
Visit site