How much percent of battery health is retained after 2 years of usage ?

Ledsteplin

Ambassador
Oct 2, 2013
Visit site
I've been using my iP 5 for 17 months, and the battery is showing signs of ill health. I charge at least 3 times a day. It does the weird things others talk about. Like rebooting at 20% then when I plug it in, it's at 22%. I'm hoping it will last until September when I upgrade.

Sent from my ancient but trustworthy iPhone 5

Ledsteplin

Ambassador
Oct 2, 2013
Visit site
The battery on my iPhone 5c is shot after ~1 year, 4 months. I'm A heavy user though. Getting it replaced tomorrow. Here's my saga :http://forums.imore.com/ask-questio...when-i-still-have-battery-life-remaining.html

Prior to that I was really impressed with battery life!
http://forums.imore.com/iphone-5c/268734-5c-battery-life-surprise.html
I've been a heavy "time" user. I'm retired and on my phone most of the day, every day. Things I do that are hard on the battery include FaceTime, Facebook, some of my photo editing apps I use a lot (Superimpose, FrameArtist+ Pro, and Leonardo Photo Editor), Words With Friends, and maybe TapaTalk. But it's mostly the time I've spent on my phone that has worn the battery down.

agarwal.apar

Dec 19, 2012
Visit site
I have been using my iPhone 5 since Mar 2013(~2 yrs) and the battery has been pretty much good. I frequently use Safari, Instagram, Good for Enterprise & Whatsapp and I charge it once a day. Brightness is set to Auto and my phone is on wifi most of the times.

Overall, I am quite happy with the battery and with the phone as well! Looking forward for September ;)

Chrisy

Mar 14, 2011
Visit site
Keep an eye on this issue guys: Swollen Battery! Turns out that's what my iPhone 5c had. Symptoms include battery not holding a charge/discharging quickly, phone ****ting off with battery remaining, slight screen raise where the body and screen are lifted, white "aura" on the top left of the screen.