Facebook never stops synching?

jwilt1503

Oct 25, 2011
Visit site
Hello all, I'm new to the iPhone so please forgive me if this is a newb question.

Every time I open fb it seems to be always synching, never stops. Does this mean it's constantly pulling data?
I attempted a search, but the forum or safari wouldn't let me, not sure which one.

verwon

Aug 9, 2010
Visit site
I've noticed the same thing, some times it just updates and stops, other times it doesn't. I think the app needs work.

Sent from my iOS ecosystem!

Dark_Blu

Jun 6, 2011
Visit site
Maybe I'm just lucky, but mine doesn't constantly update. There are things about it that could definitely be improved

Peligro911

Jun 1, 2011
Visit site
Just kill the app also sometimes my stream gets laggy I kill the app and it don't fix so I force quit all apps and do a hard reboot and it fixes it

Sent Into Orbit from my iPhone 4S using Tapatalk

robes1

May 31, 2009
Visit site
Facebook is better than it was but it still needs a lot of work. The old app I'd the same thing and it wasn't fixed this time around. They normally update once every 20 years or so, so don't hold your breath.

noaim

Jul 8, 2010
Visit site
Facebook is better than it was but it still needs a lot of work. The old app I'd the same thing and it wasn't fixed this time around. They normally update once every 20 years or so, so don't hold your breath.

you would think with all the billions of dollars they have they could make a pretty solid application

Dark_Blu

Jun 6, 2011
Visit site
you would think with all the billions of dollars they have they could make a pretty solid application

One would think so, but they are too busy screwing up the Facebook Social Network to pay attention to what may be wrong with the iPhone FB app. Tell you what, it's better than the Android FB App. Still can't add friends or poke anyone on the iPhone FB app.

KashSystems

Oct 12, 2011
Visit site