Official switching from BlackBerry to iPhone 4 thread

bellizima

Dec 21, 2010
Visit site
WElcome! I am new to i4 and the only thing i miss about my 9700 is the battery life. If you talk alot be prepared to re charge fully early afternoon. If I get down to 30 % and have to take a conference call I am screwed w out a power cord. Edge and turning location services and screen brightness down help alot.

anon(62000)

Dec 3, 2010
Visit site
WElcome! I am new to i4 and the only thing i miss about my 9700 is the battery life. If you talk alot be prepared to re charge fully early afternoon. If I get down to 30 % and have to take a conference call I am screwed w out a power cord. Edge and turning location services and screen brightness down help alot.

I keep a charge cable everywhere. One in the car, two at home, two at the office, one in the studio. They're pretty cheap at Amazon.

john_v

Apr 20, 2010
www.vinniesphotos.blogspot.com
Yaayy I'm a Llama again! (bonus points if you know the movie!)

But seriously, found someone on Craigslist to trade their white 3gs for my Blackberry Torch, so I'm officially back! Having this 3gs should enable me to hold off upgrading until summer when iphone 5 comes out. Who knows, maybe I'll even go crazy and camp out!

But I think I'll use my January upgrade and get my wife the i4...she hates me right now because she's still stuck with a Bold 9000 :(

anon(4698833)

Banned
Sep 7, 2010
Visit site
Yaayy I'm a Llama again! (bonus points if you know the movie!)

But seriously, found someone on Craigslist to trade their white 3gs for my Blackberry Torch, so I'm officially back! Having this 3gs should enable me to hold off upgrading until summer when iphone 5 comes out. Who knows, maybe I'll even go crazy and camp out!

But I think I'll use my January upgrade and get my wife the i4...she hates me right now because she's still stuck with a Bold 9000 :(

One of my favorite disney movies...Emperor's New Groove... :D

Welcome back!

john_v