email page frozen

superelegant

Jun 13, 2013
Visit site
Hello
I am new to my mini Ipad and indeed to Apple products. My Ipad works fine, except when I click on the email icon on the home page. My messages come up, but the page is frozen. If I go direct to my server via Safari, there is no problem. How do I "unfreeze" the icon page?
Thank you
PS The page in question worked fine for two weeks before this problem appeared.

Just_Me_D

Ambassador Team Leader, Senior Moderator
Jan 8, 2012
Visit site
Have you tried rebooting your iPad Mini? Have you tried clearing out the list of most recently used apps?

Just_Me_D

Ambassador Team Leader, Senior Moderator
Jan 8, 2012
Visit site
Thank you for your response. And no i have not tried that. Can you explain simply how I do that please?
Many thanks

You can either turn off your iPad Mini completely, wait a few seconds, and then turn it back on or simultaneously press and hold both the home button and power button until you see the Apple logo. As for clearing out the list of frequently used apps, double click on home button. When you see the list of apps, press and hold one of them until they all start to jiggle. Now tap on the red circle with the minus sign inside on each app listed and then click the home button to close. That's it...:)

Nicole Odom

Dec 27, 2014
Visit site