iOS 7 icons - Your opinions?

Balooz

Oct 17, 2011
Visit site
The entire iOS 7 is soo much better now! From icons, folder limitless icons, multiple windows(cards), it's all a great step! Plus being an ol' webOS user this is a much anticipated move!

Guacho

Jun 20, 2009
Visit site
agree we have to look at ios7 as a whole, not judging over screenshots only, I personally like them, I dont have a problem with colorful icons, but I totally understand why some people hate them..

revtech

Sep 27, 2012
Visit site
Re: iOS 7 icon your take

You guys do realize that the only purpose an icon serves is to tap on it to open an app. They're not there for you to admire. I guess I'm underestimating all those who sit and stare at their homescreens for long periods of time. Heck, my background is all black. If I wanted to see a picture, I'd open an app.

I understand your point, and agree with you that we shouldn't make mountains out of molehills, but the way ios works one is always going back to the home screen; its what you see when you turn it on, its what you see everytime you hit the home button, its what you see when you go into fast app switcher . . its a very prominent feature and often in front of the user. I agree with John Yester, I'm sure we will adapt and overcome, but personally I don't care for the look at all (and I'm glad to hear from those using the beta that it looks better in the context of daily use than out of context screen shots).

vakama94

Apr 7, 2012
Visit site
I really wanted to get costumed to the new icons...that is until I saw Twitterrific's new icon. I really don't want to criticize or anything but if icons are going to be THAT childish, then iOS is in serious trouble.

Sent from my iPod touch using Tapatalk 2

finn5975

Banned
Sep 13, 2012
Visit site