iOS 7 Developer Build Beta 1 Will Expire July 24th

iphonelvr

Feb 26, 2013
Visit site
Re: iOS 7 Beta 1 Will Expire July 24th

Just don't complain when your favorite app doesn't work, certainly don't post bad app reviews to Facebook or the AppStore, don't complain when you get sucky battery life, your phone re-springs a lot, your phone is really hot to the touch etc. all of this is to be expected and probably more things I didn't list.

No complaints here. Everything is fine. Dev or not, those things will happen

Vapor86

Jun 23, 2012
Visit site

What exactly do you mean by ios7 beta 1 will expire July 24th? Nobody else can sign up for it as a developer or that is the date they will release the next beta version?

Dennisgarcia

Oct 9, 2011
Visit site

I also downloaded iOS 7 and i am not a developer. I've been testing out betas since my first iphone 4 and iOS 5. For the most part I am extremely in love with the new software. There are a few bugs but that is to be expected with most betas. I really have no huge complaints and as well i shouldnt considering im not a developer and I wont be bringing nothing to the table. but i just wanted to share my experience as a consumer/unverified product tester that i am loving the new ios 7. it's very simple and the colors are miniminalistic. I love the new control center and airdrop. I also installed these betas on both my parents iphone 5 and my little brothers. warned them that it is beta as well and bugs are expected but my moms loving it. my dads not quite the techie so hes been having a challenging time using the new os screaming at his phone like it can respond back to him.

but definitely waiting for the next betas to come, and for the GM final release. also looking forward to the new siri.

Fausty82

Jun 23, 2010
Visit site

just curious as to what happens when beta 1 expires. does it become unusable or what?