iCloud Newbie

_heatherly

Oct 9, 2011
Visit site
Hello everyone!

I'm new to iCloud and would like to take advantage of all that it has to offer, but I don't really know how to do that. I have Find My Phone enabled, but that's all I've messed with. I just have a few questions regarding iCloud.

1. What exactly is Documents & Data? It says it allows apps to store documents and data in iCloud, but I'm not quite sure what that means. Is that like saved app history, like scores on games?

2. Does enabling iCloud backup use more battery?

3. Which is really best to use for backup, iTunes or iCloud?

4. How do I store things on iCloud? I understand I have 5GB of free storage available. I heard you can store your music in iCloud, but I live kind of in the middle of nowhere and there are spots around that have little to no service. How would things stored in iCloud, like music for example, be affected when in areas of little cell recepton?

I appreciate your help and answers. :)

Last edited:

ThePinkChameleon

Trusted Member
Jul 8, 2011
Visit site
heatherly, I just got my 4S yesterday and you have very valid questions as I also am wondering on how to go about using/setting this feature up.

So along with you, any help and advice will be greatly appreciated:)

imwjl

Apr 26, 2011
Visit site
Hello everyone!

I'm new to iCloud and would like to take advantage of all that it has to offer, but I don't really know how to do that. I have Find My Phone enabled, but that's all I've messed with. I just have a few questions regarding iCloud.

1. What exactly is Documents & Data? It says it allows apps to store documents and data in iCloud, but I'm not quite sure what that means. Is that like saved app history, like scores on games?