How to let my apps work in background

Indoorcarp

Oct 20, 2015
Visit site
Like sending photos in whatsapp in background and allow other apps to download things like wallpaper app to load images in background while I'm working on other apps or downloading other thing in games in background. I'm new to Apple please help if there is anything to help

mikeo007

Aug 11, 2012
Visit site
Apps need to be properly coded to operate in the background. If an app isn't running tasks like uploads and downloads in the background, then it's been poorly programmed. Get in touch with the app developer and request the feature if it doesn't have it.

mikeo007

Aug 11, 2012
Visit site
And even then, I believe iOS determines if and when a background update occurs - even if an app requests it.

Sometimes, it depends on the activity.
Background tasks that are started before the app is minimized continue instantly (assuming they use the proper apis).
Background tasks that are scheduled to start at some time after the app is closed depend on some other parameters.

For example, downloads and uploads continue until complete.
Background App refresh is determined by how often a user accesses an app, and is designed to update the app before the user accesses it, so the content is already current.
Apps using Apple's background push service are also near instant, regardless of whether or not the app was used recently.

katesbb

Nov 25, 2012
Visit site
For example, downloads and uploads continue until complete.
Background App refresh is determined by how often a user accesses an app, and is designed to update the app before the user accesses it, so the content is already current.
Apps using Apple's background push service are also near instant, regardless of whether or not the app was used recently.