Status
Not open for further replies.

bckeefe2004

Banned
Feb 4, 2012
Visit site
Long story short:

10 yr+ custy of ATT/Cingular wireless

Purchased 2 iphone 3gs for $2 ATT(3 weeks ago)--->resigned 2 year contract...found out about H2O next day....DOH! So Im a dealer/distrubutor for H2O instead.

3 days later they jacked my acct. with (2) $36 charges---> Removed...not about money about principle of avoiding that part when hammering me on a one call close.

So I learned how (via redsn0w) to Jailbreak and did a JB on my phone NOT doing my girls.

Here is the story:

I went looking around and noticed the Restrictions tabs was enabled and wrote it off to the jailbreak as I said I was a noob.

Called ATT for pin to get PIN(4 numbers) off restrictions area(I tried 8 times and have 2 attempts left. Now keep in mind Im a smart guy and have a memory like an elephant. My girl has no clue there was a section like this as this was her first iphone(so she didnt restrict it)--->no dice and kicked to Apple
Called Apple for pin to take restrictions off-----> Keep in mind I never asked for an unlock code. I explained my dilema and asked was for the 4 number PIN. He said there is no way to get it and the JB "F'd" my phone up and once I did the JB the only way to lift the restrictions was to restore. I restored, lost the JB and went to section and saw the Restrictions was enabled.

Now Im thinking......is this an unlocked Apple phone from factory?

Called my girl and looked at her identical phone and BAM same thing.

Long story short: I went into the registry to find the PIN and that part of registry was cooked!!! Not only was it cooked it means there in no 4 number PIN to verify. So WTF? Att wont help and Apple hates me. I dont know what I should do.

Should I keep my mouth shut and figure out if these phones are Apple unlocked? If they are how does one create that part of registry?

What recourese do I have?

Thanks,
B~

bckeefe2004

Banned
Feb 4, 2012
Visit site