Welcome to the iMore Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  
    iPhone Newbie

Default Apps stuck in "Waiting" mode with no help in sight

Hi all,
    My humblest apologies if this has been reposted here before but i'm new to this and a little lost.

i wonder if anyone can help me here. I have an iphone 4 running on 5.0.1 for reasons that its JB. I went to update my apps and they have been frozen in the waiting position for 2 days now. Ive tried to delete them but to no success as the X wont show up on them. Ive installed other ones with success yet the stuck ones will not budge. Ive tried signing in and out of my account with no successrebooting after every attempt at any changereset the setting s and still no luck. Ive even tried to delete them from Itunes on my pc and then sync.no success they are still on my phone. Even the ones i dont want on my phone anymore which ive deleted on itunes are still present on my phone. I have nothing downloading on itunes that might have gotten them stuck as i dont download music from there. Ive tried updating them with still now successthey wnt change to pause or anything other than the dreaded Waiting! Im at me wits endplease can someone help me.I dont want to do a Factory reset as i dont want to lose all my stuff from Cydia, and its too much of a hastle. whether i delete them usinf Itunes and syncing on my pc they are still on my phone in the WAITING position. I use one of them all the timeAudibleand while its been reinstalled it just sits there unbudged in the waiting position. Can anyone help? Thanks in advance
    iMore Genius

iOS Version
    iOS 7.1 b5

Default Re: Apps stuck in "Waiting" mode with no help in sight

Quote Originally Posted by Pankratiast View Post
    Hi all,
    My humblest apologies if this has been reposted here before but i'm new to this and a little lost.