how to provide links to ringtones

David Solomons

Oct 5, 2013
Visit site
Hi
I am a musician and have created ringtones some of which are already on itunes and others will be there soon (most popular so far have been Tallis' "If ye love me" and the "Cats duet" attributed to Rossini :)).
My question is: is there some way to provide links to the ringtones I have uploaded/will upload so that I can inform iphone users (for instance by providing a link to a ringtone from the description on one of my videos on youtube or from my website).
I don't use a cellphone/mobile phone myself so I am unsure how this works at your end ...
BTW I am aware of the itunes linkmaker at https://linkmaker.itunes.apple.com/us/ and I use it to check the URLs for my full songs, but this doesn't appear to include ringtones.
Many thanks for any advice :)
Kind regards
David Solomons

Just_Me_D

Ambassador Team Leader, Senior Moderator
Jan 8, 2012
Visit site
Please take a moment to familarize yourself with the App and Developer Forum Rules & Guidelines, specifically the iMore section. Also note: If you’d like to promote or advertise your products or services, please contact Kevin Michaluk via email at kevin at mobilenations dot com.

David Solomons

Oct 5, 2013
Visit site
Hi JustMe'D
I'm not sure I see the relevance of your "app and developer" link, since I'm not developing an app or a game and the only link that I provided in my original message refers back to the generic itunes linkmaker page (which I assume everyone knows anyway (?).