iPhone 4 battery drains too quick!

bberrynewbie84

Sep 13, 2011
Visit site
I'm new to the iPhone I'm wondering why my iPhone drains battery quick is there something I can do help my battery life? I'm not a heavy user at all.

BLiNK

Oct 7, 2009
Visit site
there are several things you can do with settings, brightness, location services etc.. but before you start minimizing what your device was intended to do i would Restore/Set up as new

do not restore from a backup. syncing will be fine

joe_fresh

Trusted Member
Oct 29, 2011
Visit site
Mine also drains faster than normal, it may be because of my jailbreak and all the tweaks I have installed.

IDK i am jailbroken, moderate usage during the day and i unplug my device at 0630 every day, by 1800 when i return home i am usually down to 75%to 80% so its hard to say, there are only a few tweaks i have installed tho

Reactions: Nolander07

BLiNK

Oct 7, 2009
Visit site
Mine also drains faster than normal, it may be because of my jailbreak and all the tweaks I have installed.

you know, i do have to say i do not miss having issues like this. after being stock for a little bit and now that 5.1.1 has proven to me that battery performance is better, i will most definitely have to weigh the pros & cons when the 5.1.1 Untethered is released

1982ollie

Aug 25, 2011
Visit site
you know, i do have to say i do not miss having issues like this. after being stock for a little bit and now that 5.1.1 has proven to me that battery performance is better, i will most definitely have to weigh the pros & cons when the 5.1.1 Untethered is released

Blink - I have loads of tweaks, NO THEMES and I don't use it loads during the day, but a fair bit and my battery is fine. Your battery drain must have been really bad for you to think that you might not go back to being jailboken.