JailBreaking 4.2 Iphone 4

NVMY03ION

Aug 27, 2010
Visit site
Alright guys and Gals Im new to the Jailbreak world so be easy on me. Ive been secretely "Lurking" :)

So this being said.. Where do I start when it comes to Jailbreaking? I know OS 4.X is coming out in December but much like 4.2 I doubt itll do anything too new.

mpafr012#AC

Dec 7, 2008
Visit site
Alright guys and Gals Im new to the Jailbreak world so be easy on me. Ive been secretely "Lurking" :)

So this being said.. Where do I start when it comes to Jailbreaking? I know OS 4.X is coming out in December but much like 4.2 I doubt itll do anything too new.

If you have not updated to 4.2.1 you can go to Limera1n.com or greenpois0n.com to jailbreak. If you updated to 4.2.1 then you need to use redsnow from here; Dev-Team Blog read ALL the instructions and information before you jailbreak 4.2.1 as the iPhone 4 with 4.2.1 is a tethered only jailbreak right now.

After jailbreaking open the Limera1n icon on your iphone and install Cydia and enjoy.

NVMY03ION

Aug 27, 2010
Visit site
If you have not updated to 4.2.1 you can go to Limera1n.com or greenpois0n.com to jailbreak. If you updated to 4.2.1 then you need to use redsnow from here; Dev-Team Blog read ALL the instructions and information before you jailbreak 4.2.1 as the iPhone 4 with 4.2.1 is a tethered only jailbreak right now.

After jailbreaking open the Limera1n icon on your iphone and install Cydia and enjoy.

Yeah I'm on 4.2.1 and I've read the Tethered only option thats scares me a bit for now. WHo knows where my phone will lose power at.

Any ETA on untethered option? :(

dylonchua

Nov 26, 2010
Visit site