Alarm clocks

nitsuj

Feb 10, 2011
Visit site
I've done a search and not found what I wanted, so lets see what the experts say.

I replaced my Droid with a Verizon iPhone. I'm still learning all it can do. One thing I used my Droid for was my alarm clock, but I'm having trouble finding an app for the iPhone that works as well as my Droid did. Playing with iHome+speep now, it's got lots of settings, I'm still learning what it can do.

Here are features that are important to me:

When I plug in the charger cable, or set it in the dock with the alarm clock activated, I want the screen to stay on, acting as my bed side clock.

During the time I'm asleep, I don't want text notifications. No text sounds, no text pop ups. I'll take a call, but I don't need one of my drunk friends sending me a text at 3am and waking me up.

I'd love for it to be able to wake me up with one of my Pandora stations, but that's not a deal breaker.

Do any apps do that?

My phone isn't jailbroken btw. (yet?)

lcargile

Jun 27, 2010
Visit site
I dont know about the whole Pandora station wake up think but you should check out Alarm Clock Pro in the app store. It has a very sleek design and stays on at night while you charge if you want it to. I like it and its on .99 cents (US). I would definitely give it a shot. It has a free version sans some of the more advanced features but its definitely worth the .99 in my opinion. Another one to check out is the Touch LCD - Designer Speaking Clock. Im not sure if it allows you to wake up to music, but I use this app on my iPad and love it. Try them out and let me know what you think.

jaycee2007

Jan 17, 2011
Visit site