Anyone used GV Mobile (3rd party google voice app)?

JustinHorn

Aug 3, 2008
whenwillapple.com
iTunes Store Link

I finally got my GV invite the other day and was looking for iPhone app to make it easier to use. Right now I can't listen to voice mails in safari, just sits there saying loading. Plus there are other cool features that would be nice to have.

I don't believe the developer is planning on adding push support (don't think it's possible as a 3rd party app) so that kinda sucks. Not sure if I should just buy this app, it's only $2.99 or if I should wait for an official, probably free google voice app?

Thoughts?

Alli

Apr 28, 2009
Visit site
Why not just have the mp3 forwarded to your email and listen from there?

I've been using GV for about 2 years, and can't imagine bothering with an app for it that doesn't come straight from Google.

JustinHorn

Aug 3, 2008
whenwillapple.com
I just tried the free version iTunes Store

In this version it just lets you make an outbound call using your iPhone phone book which is pretty nice.

Why not just have the mp3 forwarded to your email and listen from there?

I've been using GV for about 2 years, and can't imagine bothering with an app for it that doesn't come straight from Google.

I don't see anyway to do that? It sends me an email with a link which then opens up in safari and looks like it will play the file, but just sits there loading and then crashes safari.

Alli

Apr 28, 2009
Visit site
I got a link that opened the sound right up. It went to Safari, but worked just fine.

I just tried it brand new to make sure they hadn't changed something along with the name change. Not sure why it's not loading for you.

JustinHorn

Aug 3, 2008
whenwillapple.com
I got a link that opened the sound right up. It went to Safari, but worked just fine.

I just tried it brand new to make sure they hadn't changed something along with the name change. Not sure why it's not loading for you.