iP6+ and iPad Air - a match made in heaven?

mfm77

Mar 4, 2011
Visit site
I still am considering the iPhone 6 Plus (as opposed to the iPhone 6), but I am wondering what effect that will have on my iPad Air - that is, if will I be less likely to use the iPad because of a bigger phone screen. I do use my iPhone 5 as a productivity tool (I'm a teacher), but most of the big stuff I save for the iPad. My fear is that if I buy the iPhone 6 Plus, I'll relegate my iPad to the sidelines, even though I still love reading books, blogging, and other work like that.

Do any of you have the Plus and an iPad? If so, do you find yourself (or could you see yourself) using your iPad less?

Cleveland

Jun 29, 2010
Visit site
I have both and coming from a 5S I've used the iPad less only cuz it's my new iPhone and we tend to overuse them just cuz it's new, but I still have the iPad by the couch and still use it for looking surfing the web and for texting, games etc.... I find that it's a perfect trade off, although I am using it less since I got the 6 Plus, but only time will tell if it stays like it is now

kjung7

Feb 3, 2014
Visit site
Does anyone feel like the iPad Air got smaller after using the 6+? Haha I inly say this cause when I used it with my 5S it felt so big, but now it doesn't. Weird how that works.

bigdad84

May 17, 2012
Visit site
Does anyone feel like the iPad Air got smaller after using the 6+? Haha I inly say this cause when I used it with my 5S it felt so big, but now it doesn't. Weird how that works.

Right here with you. Maybe that's why the rumors of the bigger iPad are taking off. Bigger phone needs a bigger iPad. 😏

Peligro911

Jun 1, 2011
Visit site
I gave my air to my daughter after getting the plus my plus is like a all in one now .. Honestly I rarely used the air even when I had the 5s so it was easy for me .. If I need a bigger screen than my plus I'll just use her iPad lol but it's rare now..

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

substring

Jul 29, 2013