Untethered Jailbreak for Verizon iPhone iOS 4.2.7 out now!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

dmartin1972

Feb 11, 2011
Visit site
help

ok hello there all. I am kind of new to all this but I currently have a verizon iphone with 4.2.6 and jailbroke using greenp0ison. I have been wanting to update to 4.2.7 to clean up everything on my phone and then re-jailbrake it. I have been waiting or this jailbrake to come out.

My question is, do i need to do anything special to do this. let me know if tis is what i need to do:
-restore through itunes to the new 4.2.7 firmware (to clean it all up)
-run sn0wbreeze 2.6.1 to jailbrake like normal

I appreciate the help. I havent done a lot of tweaking yet on the 4.2.6 jailbrake so I dont mind doing a restore to clean it all up.

I just wasnt sure if there was anything special since i used greenp0ison before?
Thanks!

iRooney

Apr 20, 2011
Visit site
Dont bother updating through itunes it doesn't work like greenpois0n.

Back up your phone in iTunes. Then download sn0wbreeze and the 4.2.7 ipsw file. Run sn0wbreeze and follow instructions. Restore from backup when finished to get settings back.

kasljill

Apr 30, 2011
Visit site
The steps

FIRST..THANK YOU FOR THE UN-TETHERED!!! I'm so excited!

Here are the steps I followed and I had no problems getting my tethered Verizon Iphone 4 to un-tethered.
I should mention I am on Windows 7

1. Backup your iphone on iTunes. The method I use is I right click the name of my phone and click backup.
2. If you have to un-tether your phone first go to your Cydia. Click on Sources on the bottom, then edit, then add, then type in cydia.pushfix.info, press done, then tap the pushfix.info file that it shows and install it. (these instructions can be seen on your computer browser by going to Cydia.pushfix.info )
3. Go to iH8sn0w.com | Jailbreak your iPod touches and iPhones and download sn0wbreeze 2.6