Jailbreak and unlock Verizon iPhone?

uf_gators

Feb 6, 2011
Visit site
Problems.....

ok I am new at this . so I tried to do the download of the jailbreak, and when I go to open up the greenpoison it prompts me saying can not open file..I am on a mac using 10.5.8 PPC/ non intel.... this happens every time. any suggestions ???

Also: does the wifi personal hot spot suppose to be in the settings ? or does it appear only if you pay the extra 20.00 a month ?

thanks,

Chris

dmartin1972

Feb 11, 2011
Visit site
ok. Thank you to Alli or the response on the haptic feedback. I searced for that and installed an app called haptic feedback pro. Restarted my spingboard and tapped an icon. It froze and went immediately into it safe mode. did it everytime i tried it and even rebooted the phone. still froze.
I guess it has a problem. Anyone else know of a haptic feedback app?

rocky271

Feb 4, 2011
Visit site
Jonkjon: jailbreaking isn't like installing a new BB OS. It won't wipe out your apps. What it does is add additional functionality to the OS rather than replace the whole thing.

As always, it makes sense to backup before making major changes, but you won't likely need it.

Restoring from iTunes isn't a complex process either, in the event you need to do that. Happy jailbreaking!

How do you back up an iPhone and restore? Each time you sync with I tunes does it back up automatically? Cab something go wrong jailbreaking? And if it does all you have I do is hit restore and your phone goes right back o how it was at the last back up? Sorry. I come from blackberry and the back up reste process was a little different just don't want to ness anything up.

Any downside to jailbreaking?

Rooster3.0

Feb 9, 2011
Visit site
Is there any way to restore a back up and not have to go back to stock? If you jailbreak and a new is come out. After upgrading to new is will you have to pay for already paid for Cydia apps again?