To 3g or Not to 3g...That is the Question

BlackBlood#IM

Mar 1, 2009
Visit site
Hello everyone! I'm new to this neck of the woods, but was once a proud member of Crackberry. I've always been interested in an iPhone and I'm no noobie when it comes to tech and whatnot. At the end of this month, early next, I'm gonna get a AT&T family plan with a friend. Obviously, we are going to get iPhones, but since June is only a few months away should we wait? I have everything all ready to go, but now I need help deciding if I should pickup an iPhone 3g or wait to see whats unveiled in Summer. I really want an iPhone pretty bad but is the next generation something to hold out for?

jhamilton3

TiPb Fourm Staff
Feb 20, 2009
Visit site
I would wait.

There is still no definite knowledge as to whether there will be a new iPhone coming out or just a few upgrades to last years' phone.

bubbatex

Apr 3, 2006
Visit site
It is always easy for those who have one to say wait! ;)

Go ahead if you can't - I could not and took advantage of an additional $100 savings last week on a Best Buy deal. I figure that when the new one comes out, I can always sell this one. The resell market is very strong for the iPhone.

BlackBlood#IM

Mar 1, 2009
Visit site
It is always easy for those who have one to say wait! ;)

Go ahead if you can't - I could not and took advantage of an additional $100 savings last week on a Best Buy deal. I figure that when the new one comes out, I can always sell this one. The resell market is very strong for the iPhone.

Haha it is quite hard to hold on on buying one. If I did buy one and the new one comes out what is the best route for selling it? I saw that article about AT&T buying back phones, but I'm just worried about paying $500 bucks instead of the $199-$299.

anon(52425)

Mar 1, 2009
Visit site