iPad won't update and unusable

felface

Mar 16, 2011
Visit site
basically i'm a paying developer and downloaded 4.3 beat 3 then read on tipb that the multi-touch gestures would not be in release i thought i would keep it but then about a month later i picked up out of the dock and it had the connect to itunes sign,so in great alarm i rushed to my computer and plugged it in, itunes then said 'the software on the ipad ****'s ipad has expired and must be updated' so i tried the obvious and checked for software updates but iTunes didnt distinguish between the beta and public version so said i was up-to-date next i tried to download off the apple developer site but being in public release there was nothing but xcode i then went to felibruns.de and downloaded every single type of 4.3 all which got the same error message 'the iPad *****'s ipad could not be updated because the firmware file(?) was not compatible' so then i tried a downgrade to 4.2 of which only one type which said i had no eligibility to update so then i tried to restore and it said it failed to downlaod the software so now i have a fully functioning 64gb 3g ipad but there is nothing but a connect to itunes sign which i cannot get past PLEASE HELP!!!!! :(

jkfritcher

Mar 1, 2011
Visit site
The multi-touch gestures are in the final 4.3 release, but are disabled by default. As a developer, you can use xcode to enable development mode on your ipad and then a toggle for the multitouch gestures becomes available in Settings.

Reactions: felface

felface

Mar 16, 2011
Visit site
thanks so much guys i nearly have a working iPad just a quick Q how did you find my thread (for future reference)

hpcomputergeek

Feb 3, 2011
Visit site