Flight attendant...do I want cellular or wifi? New or refurbished?

johnsonka21

Apr 2, 2017
Visit site
Hi, I'm a flight attendant and want to get the iPad Pro 9.7. I've been doing a lot of research and want to get one for the following reasons:

-I'm an artist and want to use the Apple Pencil. I've been spying on people using the iPad on the planes and the people that use it to draw always seem very happy. I tend to draw in a journal which is about the same size as the 9.7 tablet so I know I don't need the bigger size (or want it)

-my kindle got stolen by another flight attendant so I want to use it to replace that and read books

-when we are just flying to our next destination and not working, I want to download movies so I plan to get the 256gb plus I'm a photographer and end up sitting a ton of photos, my iPhone gets full a lot and it has plenty of space. I also want to download some of my Pandora songs since I have the pro version and you can do that.

-I like to write stories too and plan to get the keyboard. It seems to work well for the people I've seen on the plane and I tried it out at the store and since I have small fingers I can type pretty fast. I am curious if I'll need a cover for it along with the keyboard?

-we have to carry a lot of stuff with us so it would be really nice not to lug around my MacBook Pro. I don't do a lot of international trips currently, but I know it will be helpful when I do.

Now that you know just a few of my reasons, here are a few of my questions:

1) I am debating between getting it New or refurbished from apple. A friend said refurbished is better than New because they fix problems with it. I've asked that question to people since and gotten mixed reviews. What do you recommend? We do get a tiny discount from apple as flight attendants which I plan to use.