New owner

Viralwhite

Jun 22, 2011
Visit site
I'm almost surprised to see myself here, but then again, I'm not. For over a year now I've been preaching Android, android, and some more android when it wasn't enough. To an extent, I still enjoy android products... I still have my Droid Incredible.

Though I enjoyed my android experience on my cell phone, I can not say the same for my tablet. I personally feel like Best Buy is ready to ban me from their stores, haha. I've purchased the Acer Iconia, Motorola Xoom Wifi, Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1, and the Motorola Xoom Wifi+3G. For some reason I was expecting a different experience. Hoping that the flaws from the previous model were different from one manufacturer to the other.

I jumped from the wifi only to 3G flagship (Verizon) because of my work. I'm a professional firefighter in a rural county in Virginia and unfortunately most of the stations do not have HSI, much less wifi.

Anyways, after playing the android tablets I became frustrated with the constant force closes, no netflix support, laggy keyboard, etc. I contacted one guy at work this evening and asked for his opinion. He too was originally android and skipped over to apple products. (He did a major overhaul - Replaced android tablet, phone, Apple TV, etc). He explained to me the problems he had and the shortcomings he felt that the Android OS had. Honeycomb has great potential, but because it is so fragmented and still in its infancy, I felt like I was giving out $600+ to be a beta tester.

Now I will admit... I've never been an "Apple guy". I despised Itunes and the limited customization. Well, that was back in the good ol' days. I didn't realize how Apple products have changed so drastically. I enjoyed the simple things like being able to add artwork to my videos... I enjoyed seeing an OS that felt smooth and never bogged down. I enjoy using an OS that was simple.