Best Mail App. Help, pls

titovenok88

Jul 27, 2019
Visit site
Dear friends! Everyday I work with hundred of mails from my colleagues, different types of docs. Want to find the best Mail App. Need Your professional suggestions. I like the native Mail App in iOS and MacOS, but maybe there is some app on the IT market, which is more productive. Many thanks!

Just_Me_D

Ambassador Team Leader, Senior Moderator
Jan 8, 2012
Visit site

imwjl

Apr 26, 2011
Visit site
I'm an enterprise IT admin. We're happy with the iPhone built in client and Outlook. What's best for us might differ for others. Stability, support and overall capability are how we got to that decision.

Lee_Bo

Apr 6, 2016
Visit site
Dear friends! Everyday I work with hundred of mails from my colleagues, different types of docs. Want to find the best Mail App. Need Your professional suggestions. I like the native Mail App in iOS and MacOS, but maybe there is some app on the IT market, which is more productive. Many thanks!

What exactly are you looking for in a mail app? What features are you using or want to use? That would be a better place to start. No need in trying 100 different apps if none of them do what you want them to do.

gnirkatto

Nov 4, 2017
Visit site
What I dislike about the standard mail apps is that if I eg delete a mail, the focus jumps to the next (unread) mail and marks it read, regardless of me having read it or not, or wanting to read it right now or not.
For me, this is so incredibly annoying and I can't really cope with this 'feature' in my daily workflow. It sometimes even makes me overlook important emails.

I'm therefore using Spark. It does not mark emails read autonomously, has a couple of nice features, runs on Mac and iOS, is reliable, and support so far has been fast and good.

@Apple: I sent feedback on this mark emails read issue a few times already, but so far you have not considered it worthwhile doing something about it. Shame.

Annie_M

Mar 2, 2016
Visit site