Any good untethered jailbreak for iOS 6.1.3 for the iPod Touch 4th Gen?

ipwn3r456

Jul 27, 2013
Visit site
Hello community,

Since Apple announced iOS 7, I was pretty impressed by the changes that they made from the past 6 major iOS versions. But I was a bit sad that my device won't be supported, so I decided, why not give jailbreaking a try? I am totally new to jailbreaking, but as far as I know, most jailbreak softwares will work up to iOS 6.1.2? Is it right? I know the differences between tethered, semi-tethered, and untethered jailbreak, but I would like the untethered version, I don't want to connect to my PC everytime I reboot. So, other than the question I have on the title, I have other questions to ask. Will jailbreaking lose all the data? How can you revert jailbreak on iOS devices? What are some things I can do after jailbreaking? And lastly, it will be grateful if you guys can give me some tips for jailbreaking. Thank you.

jalen springfield

May 6, 2013
Visit site
You are 100% correct on untethered jailbreaks working through 6.1.2. Evasi0n is the only utility that will jailbreak from 6.0-6.1.2. Jail breaking your device will in no way delete any of your data. If you wish to revert to stock iOS, a simple restore through iTunes will do the trick. However, you will be pushed to iOS 6.1.3 or 6.1.4, an unjailbreakable state (except for iPhone 4, 3GS, and iPod touch 4 on 6.1.3 WHICH IS TETHERED). Some of the many things you can do with a jail broken iDevice are changing the look and feel of it, add more customization such as widgets, and allow you to fully open the device to its potential. Some tweaks you should get started with are SBSettings, an easy way to access toggles (seen in iOS 7); Auxo, a redefined multitasking switcher; and Winterboard, your one-stop shop for theming! Good luck and happy jail breaking! :cool:

ipwn3r456

Jul 27, 2013
Visit site