Coming from Android: Which Iphone should I try?

Want to learn about IOS, which iPhone should I buy?

• 16 GB iPhone SE: $400

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • 32 GB iPhone 6s: $550

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • 32 GB iPhone 7: $650

Votes: 1 100.0%

• Total voters

zachthebomb13

May 26, 2016
Visit site
I'm coming from Android and want to learn more about IOS. Specifically, I'm a phone salesman and want to be able to show people who buy iPhones how to use them. I'm thinking that I can learn about IOS sufficiently by using either the iPhone SE or the 6s. The biggest difference, besides the size, that I can see is 3D touch. How often do you use that, and do you think it's worth spending the extra $150? Anything else I should think of? Thanks all!

16 GB iPhone SE: $400
64 GB iPhone SE: $450
32 GB iPhone 6s: $550
32 GB iPhone 7: $650

Last edited:

slickandroid03

Nov 29, 2016
Visit site
I am also new here. This is the first time I am using iPhone after long years with google nexus 4, 5, 6, 7, 6p.

Just get an iPhone SE, 3D touch is just a simple pressure tap that gives you shortcut options when you press an app icon. Pretty much the IPhone UI is very basic.

zachthebomb13

May 26, 2016
Visit site
I am also new here. This is the first time I am using iPhone after long years with google nexus 4, 5, 6, 7, 6p.

Just get an iPhone SE, 3D touch is just a simple pressure tap that gives you shortcut options when you press an app icon. Pretty much the IPhone UI is very basic.

I just asked my coworker how often she used 3D touch, and she looked at my confused. I showed her how it works, and she had never seen it before. For my purposes of showing people how to use the phone, I wonder if getting the 3D touch would be a good idea, as it seems not many people actually know about it.

Ecm

Sep 11, 2012
Visit site
Specifically, I'm a phone salesman and want to be able to show people who buy iPhones how to use them.