Unexpected Upgrade !

PKK77

Oct 9, 2016
Visit site
I've been using my iphone 6s Plus for three years now and given that ios 13 works absolutely fine on it I didn't think I will upgrade until next year for 2020 iphone. But then I found myself in the local Apple store yesterday afternoon and came out with an apple bag containing an iphone 11 128 GB in green with a clear Apple case !

The phone is very good, and the green colour is much nicer when you see it in real life than on youtube channels. its the best colour in my opinion.

Got used to FACE ID very quickly and so far I haven't got buyers remorse !

IMG_1146.jpeg
Screenshot 2019-09-21 at 12.02.45.jpg

wilber1

Trusted Member
May 13, 2013
Visit site
Congratulations on your new device ! I'm trying to hold out until 2020 also ,guess I'll have to stay out of Apple stores .:)

Just_Me_D

Ambassador Team Leader, Senior Moderator
Jan 8, 2012
Visit site
I've been using my iphone 6s Plus for three years now and given that ios 13 works absolutely fine on it I didn't think I will upgrade until next year for 2020 iphone. But then I found myself in the local Apple store yesterday afternoon and came out with an apple bag containing an iphone 11 128 GB in green with a clear Apple case !

The phone is very good, and the green colour is much nicer when you see it in real life than on youtube channels. its the best colour in my opinion.

View attachment 126926
View attachment 126927

That’s awesome, and the photo of the green iPhone looks great. Congratulations...

PKK77

Oct 9, 2016
Visit site

View attachment 126926
View attachment 126927

Sadly I had to return my 11 and went back to my 6s plus . Nothing wrong with the 11 of course , in fact I was quite saddened to return it . It’s only because I bought while in a country that blocks Facetime ! Apparently i won’t be able to install it even after I went back to Europe . So for now the upgrade has to wait until I go back home . ☹️

Last edited:

Annie_M

Mar 2, 2016
Visit site