lots of problems jailbreaking iphone 4 4.3.1

neoeire

May 19, 2011
Visit site
hi all
got an iphone 4, os 4.3.1, base band 4.10.1 locked to tmobile uk, but im having loads of problems jailbreaking it with sn0wbreeze as i think i need to preserve the baseband to unlock later.

ive tried with sn0wbreeze 2.5.1, tiny umbrella 4.33.00 and ireb with every way of modding the host file using itunes 10.2.2 and all i get is error 3194 and once after i used umbrella i got past that bit and then got an error 1600 but am not able to get back to that error again hence i tried ireb.... im new to jailbreaking and the iphone 4 world as i only ever had a ipod touch before never jailbroken.

i understand that at the moment my only option for the network lock is the gevey pro chip or a pay and go car for a few months before tmob will unlock it but that all aside, i just cant get it jailbroken...

can some1 please help or let me know my options are like updating to 4.3.3 then trying or downgrading etc... or am i just doing something wrong with adding the ip addressto the etc/host with and without the # symbol at the start...

usually dont have a problem with custom firmwares as i have a bb storm 2, but this is driving me nuts

thanks all for any help or advice...

Ipheuria

Jul 21, 2009
Visit site
What you're doing wrong is trying to do so many complicated steps that it's becoming muddled. Jailbreak is a simple process and if you want to preserve your baseband then your only option is Sn0wbreeze(Windows) or Pwnage Tool(Mac). You used Sn0wbreeze so I'm guessing you're using Windows. What I would suggest is to search on here for my username and threads I've created. Look for the one If you can't upgrade through iTunes... follow the steps to edit your hosts file to undo the changes made by Tiny Umbrella. Then go to Sn0wBreeze | iPhoneHeat look up the Sn0wbreeze version for 4.3.1 go here for the firmware iClarified - iPhone - Where To Download iPhone Firmware Files From