Limit on number of Apps you can download

johnpiano

Nov 15, 2009
Visit site
Hello,
This is my first time (please be gentle!) to join a blog forum. My question is: does anyone know WHY there is a limit to the number of pages (screens) for downloading/installing Apps on the iPhone?? Is anyone else furious about this like I am? I have the 3GS with 32 GB of memory and I don't understand why there should be any limit to the number of Apps that I can have on my iPhone at the same time!

mth785

Nov 29, 2008
Visit site
11 pages, 180 apps, do you really need more? I personally find that anymore than 5 or 6 pages get a little unwieldy. Are there really 180 apps that you use regularly?
To fill 32GB with nothing but apps, would take more than a thousand apps.

darksniper404

Sep 30, 2009
Visit site
Lmao maybe so you can find an app? Why would you ever need more than 6 pages? I hate a overfilled springboard I only have 15 apps or so, if you really need it jailbreak and get categories so you can have folders and have like 3000 apps if that's your thing.

IGoSlo

Jul 22, 2009
Visit site
I hope you 've downloaded FREE APPs. If you have that much CASH...SEND IT MY WAY. I'm like the rest of the posters, Why do you need that many APPS. I know it's YOUR iPhone and your entitled to do whatever you wish but 180 APPS? That's going a LITTLE OVERBOARD isn't it ? I may have 5 or 6 out of 14 that I use regularly. Other than that they become data dust and clutter. LOL

DRTigerlilly

Sep 17, 2009
Visit site
AFAIK the phone is only limited by the size of the internal hd/flash memory, for installation
what it is limited to in terms of numbers of apps, is the number of apps that will appear w/in the pages.

Maybe an app like Stacks would be good for you.

zarquon

Jun 1, 2009
Visit site
Well so much for being gentle; why is everyone jumping on this guy? So he likes a lot of apps, what's that to anyone else? I have probably 80 or so myself.