Does your Watch randomly locks or shutdown?

dieselman412

Oct 6, 2017
Visit site
Has anyone experienced their watch randomly locking on your wrist, or randomly shutting off? Every once in a while I’ll look at my watch and it will either be turned off or shut down. The only way it turns back on for me is force restart procedure holding both buttons. It’s very frustrating! I’ve never had any problems until this update.

Just_Me_D

Ambassador Team Leader, Senior Moderator
Jan 8, 2012
Visit site
Is it possible that you could be unknowingly pressing both the Digital Crown and side button simultaneously?

dieselman412

Oct 6, 2017
Visit site
It’s deff a possibility, but I strongly want to say no. I’ve been wearing my watch everyday for almost 3 years since I bought it new and never had it shut down on me.

Is it possible that you could be unknowingly pressing both the Digital Crown and side button simultaneously?

Just_Me_D

Ambassador Team Leader, Senior Moderator
Jan 8, 2012
Visit site
It’s deff a possibility, but I strongly want to say no. I’ve been wearing my watch everyday for almost 3 years since I bought it new and never had it shut down on me.

I understand, and like you, I’ve had an Watch since it was first introduced and I don’t recall a day going by since 2015 that I’ve not worn one. Yet, I’ve caught myself on a few occasions in which the back of my hand/wrist area was pressing against both the Digital Crown and side button. Push-ups and similar activities were the culprit for me.

calebt

Sep 28, 2013
Visit site
Yes Series 3 SS. Would do exactly what you described. I reset it using the watch settings and set up as new and problems went away.

A_M_W

Mar 29, 2015
Visit site