Verizon question? Ask a rep!

neurodave

Sep 24, 2013
Visit site
Hey guys!

I see a lot of you have Verizon Wireless here in the US. If you have any questions about absolutely anything relating to VZW and its devices, feel free to post them on here. I am a manager for VZW and I have been around for quite some time, so you can say I know a thing or two.

I have also worked at Sprint, so I can do my best to tackle any questions relating to them as well.

Let em rip!

Exsurgo

Jun 15, 2013
Visit site
Can you please advise if the "Max" plan is worth it? 6GB for $30 per month? I use only 2GB or so a month, but apparently have to sign up for the Edge plan to get this deal. Can I get Max without Edge??

And thank you!

Peligro911

Jun 1, 2011
Visit site
Can you please advise if the "Max" plan is worth it? 6GB for $30 per month? I use only 2GB or so a month, but apparently have to sign up for the Edge plan to get this deal. Can I get Max without Edge??

And thank you!

No that plan is edge only

mdlissner

Jun 10, 2008
Visit site
Thanks for the support and I do have an account question that you might be able to help me with.

- I have two lines on a share everything account. One line is a smartphone and one is jetpack.
- I upgraded the smartphone line to a Samsung Galaxy S4 in July.
- The Jetpack is done with its contract - full two years since the upgrade.

I want to get an iPhone 5S, but the systems will not let me use the Jetpack line to buy a phone.
I can add another line to get the no contract pricing.

If I add another line, activate the iPhone 5S on the new number and then cancel the Jetpack line can I do the following the next hour/day after.
- Move the iPhone 5S to the primary line where I have the Samsung Galaxy S4
- Move the Jetpack to the new number I bought the iPhone 5S under

jrcase

Sep 27, 2013
Visit site