switching to Verizon

jfrebel

Mar 4, 2011
Visit site
I'm planning to switch to Verizon upon the release of the iphone 5. (or whatever its called)

AT&T doesn't have LTE where I live and barely has it up anywhere.

now the thing is I want to keep my number.

I also want to know what kind of deal AT&T may offer me to stay.

If I get Verizon first, I keep my number. If I cancel first I can find out what kind of deal AT&T may offer to win me back. Who knows, they may offer me a deal to good to pass up. on top of which Verizon may demand some kind of deposit, AND I have to pay a cancelation fee with AT&T if I quit.

I never owned a cell phone until about 8 years ago. I got Cingular which changed its name to AT&T.

so I have no experience with swapping cell phone companies.

any advice and tips would be appreciated.

GingerSnapsBack

Oct 18, 2011
Visit site
Switch to Verizon. Port your number. If you hate it, port back. It's your number so you can take it wherever you want to go.

I have Verizon. The ex has AT&T. My iPhone blows his out of the water as far as coverage goes. He has a lot of dead spots in the Corn Patch and I have yet to find one.

By the way, Verizon offers a wonderful referral program. If you want me to refer you, we each get a prepaid Visa card for I think $25. PM me if you want me to refer you. :)

DaPhoneking

Oct 5, 2011
Visit site
Switch to Verizon. Port your number. If you hate it, port back. It's your number so you can take it wherever you want to go.

I have Verizon. The ex has AT&T. My iPhone blows his out of the water as far as coverage goes. He has a lot of dead spots in the Corn Patch and I have yet to find one.

By the way, Verizon offers a wonderful referral program. If you want me to refer you, we each get a prepaid Visa card for I think $25. PM me if you want me to refer you. :)

Why didn't you tell me this? :eek: I definitely would've used you as a referral. :D

jfrebel

Mar 4, 2011
Visit site