Twitter changes how 'block' works, here's what you need to know

iMore.com

Administrator
Nov 15, 2013
64,897
41
0
Visit site


Twitter has changed the way its "block" feature worked. Previously, user accounts you blocked could no longer follow you, wouldn"t appear in your timeline, and couldn"t see your posts. They could still be retweeted by people you didn"t block, and the people behind the accounts could log out or view your profile page on the web, but for all intents and purposes, "block" worked pretty much the way a reasonable person would expect it to. With the change, however, blocked accounts can still follow you, retweet and favorite you, and otherwise interact with your account - you just don"t typically see them doing it. In other words, the new Twitter "block" is more of a "mute". The only way to protect your account and content now is to make it private.

Full story from the iMore Blog...
 

Trending Posts

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
259,606
Messages
1,763,731
Members
441,186
Latest member
EldenRasco