rings while on a phone call

jebulls

Jun 20, 2011
Visit site
I am totally new to iphones but is it normal to have your text and email ringers go off while in the middle of a phone call. And if so is there a way to shut that off

ThePinkChameleon

Trusted Member
Jul 8, 2011
Visit site
ha, my 4S does that too. i'd have to say its an iOS5 thing, because my hubby has the 4 and that doesnt happen to his (he didn't upgrade to iOS5 yet). On the other hand, my daughter upgraded her iOS to 5 on Saturday and asked me, "is this normal to happen" lol. I was like, yea, it does it on mine too.

i don't know if theres a way to shut it off from that happening though, sorry.

big9erfan

Jun 2, 2009
Visit site
Pretty sure this has been happening since the release of the iPhone, but I've only been here since the 3GS. As far as I know the only way it won't "ring" when you're on the phone is to have it on vibrate.

ThePinkChameleon

Trusted Member
Jul 8, 2011
Visit site
Pretty sure this has been happening since the release of the iPhone, but I've only been here since the 3GS. As far as I know the only way it won't "ring" when you're on the phone is to have it on vibrate.

hmmmm...idk. it doesn't happen with my husbands that i know of, OR if it has, he's never said anything about it LOL.

Well, not flickin that switch to vib anytime soon, so i'll deal with it:) its not too often i'm on a call and that happens TG, lol.

jebulls

Jun 20, 2011
Visit site
I talked to my sister and she has an ip4 not running on ios5 and it does that on hers too. They should really have and option to turn that off!

ThePinkChameleon

Trusted Member
Jul 8, 2011
Visit site
It happened on the 4 also, it's not an iOS5 thing. And yes, it's annoying as hell

:)ok, then I'd have to go with the latter that my husband just never said anything about it lol.