Recommendation

Kami-San

Apr 2, 2017
Visit site
Hey guys, i am new here and i have been an android user so far. I just wanted to give iOS a try and thought i'm getting myself an iPad. I am not sure which one though or if i even should get an iPad.

I am studying computer science (almost finished though) so i would get it for private purposes only. Mainly playing some mobile games, watching videos, listening to music and such things. There are a few reasons why i want an iPad (or a tablet in general).

I want a bigger screen for videos/games etc.
I would like to get in touch with iOS since i have been using android only so far. So i am curious about that and want to try it out myself. Since the new Samsung Galaxy S8 has that annoying Edge Display (i currently own a older Galaxy Edge, i am not a fan of it to be honest) i probably won't be getting that. So i might get an iPhone in the near future, that means if iOS leaves a good impression.

Not sure if there is anything relevant left. Anyways if you think i should get an iPad... i am not sure which one.
If i am getting one i am leaning towards the iPad Pro 9.7. I think the mini will be too small and the 12.9 too big. That would leave the iPad Pro 9.7, iPad Air 2 and the new iPad.

I don't know if i ever need/want stuff like the apple pencil. For it is just for private purposes only. But if i ever going to need that pencil i could just get it since i have the right iPad for that.

So. What do you guys think? Should i get an iPad? If yes which one would you recommend? Or do you think i should just get a tablet like the nvidia shield or better get a macbook or whatever? Let me know!

Lastly: Do you got one for private reasons or for your job?
What do you do with your iPads while not being at work?
Just watching videos/playing games/reading ebooks/...?
Just tell me why you bought one! I am interested in your stories.

Thanks in advance!

Lee_Bo

Apr 6, 2016
Visit site
Greetings and salutations. Welcome to iMore.