Original IPad

Honey Beagle

Well-known member
Aug 27, 2014
3,325
9
38
Visit site
My Original 64 go IPad kept shutting down a application.

So I chose the option in the photograph.

Supposed reset all settings but, no data or media will be deleted.

K fine. The iPad booted back up asking me to restore from iCloud, iTunes or set up ad new.

Do not want to do any of those. I hooked the iPad up to a programme called Imazing.

The applications show up there from the reset iPad. So these must be still on the iPad.

If I do any of the above options the iPad will then not have anything on it.

So what is the next step?
ca69f84bebe165b9dc4c62a31c0f9c0f.jpg
 

EdwinG

Ambassador
Mar 10, 2012
4,254
727
113
Visit site
I'm glad to hear that you seem to have figured out a solution to your conundrum.

It's been such a long time since I last saw iOS 6 and earlier, that I couldn't be of any assistance. Sorry!
 

Honey Beagle

Well-known member
Aug 27, 2014
3,325
9
38
Visit site
That is ok. After I saw the recordings transferred to the other iPad I decided to take a chance to set up the iPad I thought wanted the recordings on and set up as new.

Once I followed the on screen steps on the setup. The note read start using the iPad. That when I had the surprise all the applications and information was still there.

Next time I will choose restart instead of reset. Seems safer.
 
Last edited:

Ledsteplin

Ambassador
Oct 2, 2013
50,609
749
108
Visit site
Reset All Settings should not ask to restore from iCloud, iTunes, or as new. Reset All Settings just resets everything in settings, clock, Reminders, etc. Not sure what you do next. Never used iMazing.
 

Trending Posts

Forum statistics

Threads
261,156
Messages
1,769,868
Members
441,294
Latest member
brunnic