Just some thoughts before/after ordering 9.7 Pro

stiffeon

Oct 25, 2015
Visit site
So first off I am an Apple fanboy. I just love Apple over Windows and currently own a late 2013 MBP for my main work device and an iPhone 6s Plus. I run Windows on Parallels when I absolutely have to use Windows and that's it.

So I have never owned a tablet. I don't know why, but I never really felt I wanted an in-between device between my MBP and iPhone. I always felt the larger iPAD Pro was too big and the Air 2 just wasn't powerful enough to justify my needing it since I do a lot of Office suite work and note taking for grad school. Then the 9.7 came along and I really started doing my research...

I'm an IT professional by trade and I am also a current grad student. With that in mind, I really compared the iPAD with Microsoft's Surface Pro because in many cases I need a reliable form of Windows to run certain programs and sometimes my VM setup just falls short. I also questioned the fact that the Surface is running a full OS while the iPAD is running a mobile OS. And lastly, I looked at what I wanted to use it for.

I ended up going with a 9.7 128gb with pencil and smart keyboard. Here's why:

1) I want to get rid of all my 5 subject notepads and convert them onto a tablet. I like writing out notes because I learn better that way, and by doing it on a tablet I save space, more organized, and more green. Both systems can do that but the Apple pencil got really good reviews so I chose that tool.