I did something crazy....

gabbott

Trusted Member
Dec 23, 2012
Visit site
I've been an Android guy since the beginning... buy a new phone every year, this past year bought a Pixel 2 and a Pixel 2 XL. The 2 XL has been my favorite phone so far that I've had.

A couple weeks ago I bought a Macbook pro, I've never used a Mac before. I love it, I use it now for both work and personal use.

Curiosity got the best of me so as of two days ago I now own a silver iPhone X!

The reason I chose the X over any other iPhone to try/learn ios for the first time was that it seems that gesture based navigation is the direction they are headed even though I like the idea of a fingerprint reader since that has worked well on my past few android phones. So it made sense to me to learn on what they will be using going forward.

Very preliminary initial impressions are that the hardware seems very solid and face id is working quite well for me so I've yet to really miss using a fingerprint. Using the phone has been a bit cumbersome so far. Completely unfamiliar with ios so still learning it in general and getting used to using gestures.

I feel that Android at this point has become very efficient as a mobile OS and it's going to take me quite a while before I'd get to that level with an iPhone. But I'm going to give it a shot. I'll post more thoughts as I go.

bakron1

Ambassador
Mar 27, 2015
Visit site
Welcome to the Apple world and feel free to ask as many questions as you like. There are a lot of great folks on the forums to help you into the Apple world transition.

By the way, our company switched from PC to Mac in 2008 and we also had limited knowledge of Apple and Mac OS.

Now it’s been almost 10 years and I wouldn’t use anything else and have never regretted our decision. Welcome aboard.

bobpet63

Mar 2, 2017
Visit site