CarPlay randomly disconnects

MrMars

Jun 2, 2012
Visit site
I drive a 2021 Jeep Wrangler with Apple CarPlay. I quite regularly run into the problem of CarPlay randomly disconnecting. Sometimes it reconnects and sometimes it doesn’t. Short of taking it into the dealer to describe the problem I’ve tried different cables and different ports within the vehicle and the problem still exists. It’s quite annoying. Has anyone experienced this or know of a fix?

Using an iPhone 12 pro by the way...

Annie_M

Mar 2, 2016
Visit site
I am fairly new to CarPlay, and the only issue I've had with getting disconnected is when I've knocked the cable. I wish I had an idea of what your issue could be. Hopefully, someone else will come along that has an idea.

Just_Me_D

Ambassador Team Leader, Senior Moderator
Jan 8, 2012
Visit site
Is there a software update option in your vehicle? If so, check to see if there’s an available software update for your system.

Last edited:

Just_Me_D

Ambassador Team Leader, Senior Moderator
Jan 8, 2012
Visit site
MrMars;[URL="tel:3239249" said:
3239249[/URL]]Not that I’m aware at this point. I’ll have to dig a little deeper in the settings.

If your iPhone is charging wirelessly while connected via wire to CarPlay, remove from the wireless charging pad/cradle and then see if disconnect continues.

MrMars

Jun 2, 2012
Visit site
If your iPhone is charging wirelessly while connected via wire to CarPlay, remove from the wireless charging pad/cradle and then see if disconnect continues.

It is not. I don’t have the option to charge wirelessly in the vehicle.

MrMars

Jun 2, 2012
Visit site
If you haven’t already, check out the Wrangler forum via the following link. https://www.jlwranglerforums.com/forum/threads/carplay-disconnects-frequently.5052/