After all that... I'm sticking with AT&T

Leanna Lofte

App and photo editor
Sep 7, 2008
Visit site
Cool they worked it out. But...if you need the iPhone 5 for work then shouldn't iMore/SPE sites provide you with one? Just saying, I don't have to bring in my own stuff to work. Rene should loan you his at the very least. :D

No. It's not like that. I'm an independent contractor. When you hire someone to do landscaping, are you expected to provide him with all the tools to do his job?

v1nn1e

Oct 14, 2010
Visit site
Wow.. that's nuts. I personally held myself back from upgrading to the 4S so I could dump AT&T when my contract ended (June) and jump in the sack with Verizon for the 5. I've never been impressed with AT&T service as a whole. My customer service experiences with them have been good, and I can only confidently say that because the only time I contact them is via the Live Chat thing.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

BreakingKayfabe

Sep 12, 2008
Visit site
My friend just went through this yesterday. He ended up ordering two new iPhone 5's over the phone with
ATT and didn't receive the e-mail. Apparently his sister had a very old e-mail address on the account that he couldn't log into to see the e-mail. He had to change the e-mail address on the My AT&T site which took him forever because there was traffic. Then he spent almost two hours on the phone with a rep who ended up telling him he couldn't get the e-mail resent. Instead, he took him to the automated system to accept the terms and conditions. The rep could have just done that at the beginning of the call, lol

anon(279851)

Apr 16, 2011
Visit site
Customer From Hell

Honestly, you really do seem like you are the customer from hell. All of this just for an iPhone upgrade? Who does that and why encourage other people to do it. It's just ridiculous.

Reactions: anon4691711

Fausty82

Jun 23, 2010
Visit site