AirTag delivery...

Donkichot

Oct 19, 2012
Visit site
I wonder if ups can put the very small package of 4 AirTags directly in my secure mail-box (block of condos) like the regular mail ?

Spencerdl

Apple Watch Champion
Jan 10, 2013
Visit site
I wonder if ups can put the very small package of 4 AirTags directly in my secure mail-box (block of condos) like the regular mail ?

In my area UPS is not allowed to use a USPS mail box and it's been my experience that Apple products that come via shipping have to be signed for.

staceymj86

Feb 18, 2019
Visit site
I work as a letter carrier for the post office and it is against the law for anything not placed by the customer or USPS inside the mailbox. We’ve been instructed to remove any items not delivered by USPS and lay them on the ground. I would rather have UPS or FedEx deliver said item on my front porch. Why don’t you buy a small box that you can hide behind a chair on your porch that you can request to have your package held, or have it delivered to a business establishment that accepts UPS, FedEx etc when the customer is not home?

Annie_M

Mar 2, 2016
Visit site
I haven’t had to sign for my Apple packages in a very long time. In the US.

Me either! I was very surprised when I got my iPhone 12 Pro in January. I took the day off, waited all day watching the UPS tracking app. My husband came home from work hangry and I tried to stall him a bit. Finally, I gave up and we went out to the car when I saw the package containing my iPhone on the front step!

Spencerdl

Apple Watch Champion
Jan 10, 2013
Visit site
I haven’t had to sign for my Apple packages in a very long time. In the US.

Come to think of it, I haven't signed for any of my Apple products since my replacement AW Original series, and AirPods first edition with inscription. I didn't sign for my 12 Pro Max, so things might have changed. All of my other Apple products I've purchased have been in person from either my Apple or Verizon stores.

nikkisharif